Sunday Service

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Kids are blessings April 15, 2009

I’ am proud to say that me and my husband have been blessed by the Lord with two wonderful kids. We’ve been married for three years before I got pregnant and it was s surprise that I was carrying twin babies.

kiddosMy kids at 1month old

Being a mother is a combination of almost everything. You get to be a teacher, a doctor, an dentist, a hairdresser, a chef, a friend, a companion to name a few. And it’s so rewarding if you see your kids achieve something even at a tender age. I’m not a pushy mother, I let my kids choose what they want to wear, what they want to eat (but it must be healthy and nutritious), what they want to do. Both me and my husband believe in letting our kids have their own identity and speak whats on their mind but not to the point that they will be disrespectful towards us. Even at their studies, we are here to guide them and teach them in a manner that we think is best and suited for them.

For this school year they’ve been awarded at school and I’m one proud mama. My kid even told me that next school year they would even give me more medals.

img_00011With their classmates/friends before the program

img_0010My kids

img_0012Rachelle with  her medal

Proverbs 22:6 (New International Version)

6 Train a child in the way he should go,
and when he is old he will not turn from it